Remember Atlassian in their infinite wisdom renamed the on-premises product formerly known as Stash to Bitbucket despite being a completely different code base to Bitbucket.com. I think they are talking about Bitbucket.com.
So if you merged feature -> develop -> master and remembered to delete feature it would delete develop by default as well...