Of course, this is the release that changes the desktop interface around quite a lot. I'm a bit hesitant, although this answer in the FAQ was soothing:
No problem at all. You can choose to launch the classic desktop experience when you log in to your computer.
Not sure if this really means that the choice has to be re-made on every login, or if is remembered. Anyone?