Second paragraph :
> If you’ve never heard of this feature and you suddenly feel the urge to delete your Telegram account forever, let me stress something very important: “People Nearby” is opt-in. By default, no one can see how far away you are on Telegram. You’ll only ever end up in other people’s lists by pressing the “Make Myself Visible” button. If you choose to try it out, remember to disable it once you’re done.