I’ve seen this pop up a few times, usually when scrubbing video. I thought it previously gave you the option to continue so maybe it’s changed a bit.
I think it’s not a bad idea in terms of security, and likely its a response to an actual attack vector. But maybe there should be a way to disable it for specific sites or just have a warning bar.