Google deletes old data after 18 months for new users: https://www.cnet.com/tech/services-and-software/google-colle...
For users who signed up before that point you choose how long to keep it for.
For users who signed up before that point you choose how long to keep it for.
Why would they do that when commercial intent is available from current behaviour so easily.