Even when the option was there, it was hidden behind the 'read terms and conditions' link.
If you missed that, there was an opt-out in Settings > Account > Share my account info. But the site implies that option is only available for the first 30 days.
And even if you, despite their best efforts, opt-out, it's a very limited opt-out:
The Facebook family of companies will still receive and use this information for other purposes such as improving infrastructure and delivery systems, understanding how our services or theirs are used, securing systems, and fighting spam, abuse, or infringement activities.