Yes, but you would have it for each time you opened a new workspace.
The only point of this would be if you didn't want to download the language server for untrusted code.
I think what people really want is workspace location permissions...
The only point of this would be if you didn't want to download the language server for untrusted code.
I think what people really want is workspace location permissions...
The real problem is "running" the language server on untrusted code. That's where there should be a confirm dialog.
But it's a separate issue about workspace permissions.
That's the only vulnerability here and it exists on at least one some level in all editors in language servers. (VSCode's workspace permissions aren't that secure)