On the Work environment selector, "in the cloud" says "available on any device and can access your computer". Which seems pretty clear to me. (not that the labeling makes the security issue any better)
It is pretty explicit, but some options just should not exist in the first place, at least not without a very conspicuous indication of these chats going forward and an “undo” button.