Am I missing something? You only lose accounts which you are not using, correct? It is easy enough to avoid losing the account by logging into it once. If you have lost access to the account, you can go ahead and reclaim the same account back through this scheme, if I am not mistaken. Could someone please explain why people are getting so worked up about this issue?