I believe doing the delete account via Facebook will only delete [your own] posts and things on "your timeline/wall". Any comments you made on other peoples posts do not get deleted. I believe, using the "automation" method or similar methods actually goes through and finds all your posts and comments on other people's walls/timelines and also deletes them.