This is Facebook's "instant personalization" feature that just launched. You can disable it in the privacy settings/applications. (it's opt out).
From the blurb that was presented when I tried to opt out: "Please keep in mind that if you opt out, your friends may still share public Facebook information about you to personalize their experience on these partner sites unless you block the application."
Basically there's no way of preventing "select Facebook partners" from having access to my profile.
So it's still giving them at the very least a name, which is sketchy, but it's not as bad as it could be.