This is beyond scary. I have no idea how my screenshots I took and cropped with Snipping Tool and send to someone: at work, at home, across multiple machines and accounts.
Edit: I guess I don't usially save before cropping a screenshot. But it's not something I really thought about before either.
I tend to use the rectangular option in the snipping tool as a way to be certain that I won't forget to crop important info. Both of these make me think I need to check my process and see if it is relevant.
Wait, don't we all do this? :looks around horrified: